Helen Robless
  • Female
  • Lenexa, KS
  • United States
Share on Facebook
  • Featured Blog
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums

Helen Robless's Friends

  • Anthony Stoops
  • baljit kaur

Helen Robless's Page

Profile Information

About me:
A blessed mother of two boys, 12 and 14. Also a full time real estate consultant (my real job) and a part-time barista at Scooter's Coffeehouse (my fun job!). A college grad from the University of Toledo, Ohio. Married to my high school sweetheart for almost 17 years -- we've known each other for 27!! Yikes! Love to cook and entertain, gardening and travelling. Always game for a good "laugh till you pee in your pants" movie!
About my family:
We are a family of four plus two four-legged ones, named Kobe and Ollie! Oldest son was diagnosed with DMD when he was about 3. He's been in wheelchair since he's 9. Highly intelligent, he is a straight A, honor student in Junior High and plays the clarinet for the school band. My second child is getting ready to join his older brother in Junior High in August 2009 --- how fast they grow up! This second born is definitely "my right hand man" -- always there to help me with his older brother. He is a total angel sent from above. My hubby works for an engineering company, specializing in designing and building power plants worldwide. Our son's diagnosis has certainly changed our family's priorities and the way we live our lives now. It's all about making the best of what God has given us and living the best life we can, one day at a time, and learning to not sweat the little things in life. Our two boys are truly our inspiration -- and as parents, we vow to give them the best quality life we possibly can for as long as they are with us.
Name(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
Nicholas Robless
Age(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
Lenexa, KS

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of PPMD Community to add comments!

Join PPMD Community

At 11:31am on June 30, 2009, Anthony Stoops said…
My name is Anthony and I live in Independence, MO. My son, Quinten has DMD also. We are always looking to meet families that have been affected by DMD. If you would like, please contact us. We have meet some great families in the Kansas City area and always want to keep our circle of friends going.


Need help using this community site? Visit Ning's Help Page.



© 2021   Created by PPMD.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service