Josh Hancock
  • Male
  • Morgantown, WV
  • United States
Share on Facebook
  • Featured Blog
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups (1)
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums

Josh Hancock's Friends

  • Jill Sanders
  • Chris Diemler
  • Andrea Cleary
  • PPMD

Josh Hancock's Page

Profile Information

About me:
I have DMD & it has not beat me yet. I'm 38 years old & live in Mountaineer country, West Virginia. The hills are tough on me but my Mom & I get out often to basketball games & many other local events. In 2004 I got a trach, so I use a vent to breathe 24/7. You'd think I'd hate a trach but I've added years to my life & more years to enjoy my niece & two nephews.
About my family:
My family is my rock.
Name(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
Age(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
19 or older
West Virginia

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of PPMD Community to add comments!

Join PPMD Community

At 6:23pm on September 10, 2012, Andrea Cleary said…

Hi Josh,

Thanks for the friend request. Is your mom a member too? (West Virginia, mountain mama, ha ha!)

I was also very close with my niece and nephew before i had my own kids. My niece was born when I was 11, and nephew when I was 14. They are now both married themselves and my niece has 2 children of her own (yes, I am a grand aunt! Don't rub it in!)

Do you have more than one sibling? Brother/sister?

Simon with DMD just started high school last week so he is very excited and nervous, but so far so good. William (no DMD) started grade 4. His nickname is "Fingers", because he always touches things he was told not to.

I'd like to hear about you Josh, when you have the time.

Until then, take care and say hi to your mother for me please.



Need help using this community site? Visit Ning's Help Page.



© 2022   Created by PPMD.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service