jean torrance
  • Female
  • Pinckney, MI
  • United States
Share on Facebook
Share

Jean torrance's Friends

  • Keith Van Houten
  • Karen Barnett

jean torrance's Groups

 

jean torrance's Page

Profile Information

About me:
I'm Nicks' mom. I work full time for NW/Delta Airlines in Detroit, We live in a small community called Pinckney. I make appointments, go to appointments, try to learn as much as I can process about DMA, and just keep livin' the best way I can. Nick is happy, somewhat healthy although we deal more with respitory these days, and are having a great summer with the humidity down in Michigan so far. Life is good. Jobs are scarce, but life is good.
About my family:
I am married to Rob, Nick's dad and we try and do the best we can. It is a constant learning experience to provide the best care and maintain a high quality of life for Nick. We do o.k.,
Name(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
Nick 14 - he's an only - with 2 labs and a cat. That is enough right now.
Age(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
13-18
City:
Pinckney, MI

Comment Wall (3 comments)

You need to be a member of PPMD Community to add comments!

Join PPMD Community

At 4:30pm on July 30, 2009, Keith Van Houten said…
Jean - accept my friend request - you should see something in the upper right corner, I think in the Friends area, or in the new invites area - don't remember. That way we can exchange private messages, which is easier than the comment wall.
At 9:28pm on July 29, 2009, Keith Van Houten said…
Hartland, MI here. Our son is 10.
At 12:57am on July 28, 2009, Karen Barnett said…
Hello,
We are from Howell and have a son with DMD (Daniel 8.5). Diagnosed at 5.
Karen
 
 
 

Need help using this community site? Visit Ning's Help Page.

Members

Events

© 2019   Created by PPMD.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service