Nancy J. Galli
  • Female
  • Carlsbad, CA
  • United States
Share on Facebook
Share
  • Featured Blog
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
 

Nancy J. Galli's Page

Latest Activity

danielle left a comment for Nancy J. Galli
"Wow. I didnt know it was possible to survive that long with dmd."
May 5, 2012
danielle favorited Nancy J. Galli's profile
May 5, 2012
Nancy J. Galli is now a member of PPMD Community
Apr 28, 2012

Profile Information

About me:
I am a just-retired teacher from 33 years at Palomar College in San Marcos, California. I am still teaching some courses hourly but I have time now to attend to being supported and supporting other families with children who have DMD. My son Todd, lived with me at home until he was 28 years old. He has now been married for almost 8 years. When he turned 18 he was trached and Children's Hospital did not have support for adults. I would like to support any work that is going on in relation to adults with DMD especially as this is where Todd is now in his life.
About my family:
I am the parent of an adult with Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy. He is 35 years old, married, with a daughter. My grandson was just diagnosed with DMD. My daughter went to the recent conference and gave me this information. I would really like to be a part of this organization. I have 3 adult children, 9 grandchildren, 6 of these grandchildren are genetically connected to me and they are all boys.
Name(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
Todd James Galli
Age(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
19 or older
City:
Carlsbad, Ca

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of PPMD Community to add comments!

Join PPMD Community

At 9:38pm on May 5, 2012, danielle said…
Wow. I didnt know it was possible to survive that long with dmd.
 
 
 

Need help using this community site? Visit Ning's Help Page.

Members

Events

© 2019   Created by PPMD.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service