• Female
  • Brisbane, QLD
  • Australia
Share on Facebook
Share on Facebook MySpace
  • Featured Blog
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups (4)
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums

Kelly's Friends

  • Sharyn Thompson
  • Jane Williams
  • Julie Gilmore
  • Jo-Anne
  • Daniel Harry
  • Deb Robins
  • Samantha Dearing

Kelly's Page

Profile Information

About me:
I am a wife to Dan (13 years), the mother of 3 precious children & proud owner of Maggie, the wonderdog. I enjoy spending time with my family & friends (especially my girlfriends !), reading, cooking, entertaining, movies, music, dancing (for stress relief), camping, playing cards, being silly ... too many things to list ... just generally enjoying life !
About my family:
Dan is a sales rep for heavy equipment (graders, dump trucks etc)
Jacob (11) is in Gr 6, likes x-box, tennis, rugby, camping & guns
Samuel (8) is in Gr 2, likes x-box, legos, board games, camping & clocks
Sarah is 4 1/2 & goes to kindy 3 days (also good 4 stress relief !) likes her doll house, cooking, riding her bike & stories
Last but not least, a phenomenal network of family & friends who firmly & actively support us ... I thank God for them all everyday !
Name(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
Age(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
Brisbane, QLD

Comment Wall (4 comments)

You need to be a member of PPMD Community to add comments!

Join PPMD Community

At 4:45am on August 19, 2008, Jane Williams said…
Hi Kelly

I have an 8 year old in Grade 2 with Duchennes (Ryan) also and am interested in chatting to other Mums and Dads of kids of a similar age,Ryan was only diagnosed at Easter this year so has been an interesting year for Us. Look forward to hearing from you soon

At 4:33am on June 21, 2008, Daniel Harry said…
Hi Kelly,

Once again great to hear from you. Thank you for letting me know how much of an inspiration I am to you. Some days I don’t feel well but to know I can make a difference to people like yourselves gives me the determination to keep going. It is certainly amazing how many people you have met that know Scott & I. We will have to organise a day for you & your family to come over for afternoon tea. I am sure my parents would enjoy meeting you as well if that’s ok. I can call you or you can call us, its up to you. My mobile is 0431 447 214. My email is Best time to call us is between 10.30am – 3.00pm or 6pm – 8.30pm.

Im not sure if you are aware but Scott & I moved out of home into a house with 24 hour care back in Jan 07. It has been a massive adjustment for us but it has been worth it.

Kelly if you have any questions about any aspect of my life please don’t hesitate to ask, I am only to happy to answer them. Hope to meet you soon.

Kind Regards,

At 10:54pm on June 18, 2008, Daniel Harry said…
Hi Kelly,
Thank you for your kind words. I will reply in more detail to your message when my energy permits. It would be great to meet you & your family in the near future. Speak to you soon.

Kind Regards,

At 1:23am on June 18, 2008, Jo-Anne said…
Hi Kelly
Thanks for adding me as a friend, I have to update my email addresses, had to reload the computer so as soon as I can do that or even through doing this I am sure that we can chat too. This website looks wonderful, learning so much already.
See you soon.

Need help using this community site? Visit Ning's Help Page.



© 2022   Created by PPMD.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service