Hope
  • Female
  • Grand Rapids, MI
  • United States
Share on Facebook
Share
  • Featured Blog
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups (2)
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums

Hope's Friends

  • Karen Barnett
 

Hope's Page

Profile Information

About me:
I am a feisty, fun, 32 yr old stay-at-home mom. I have Multiple Sclerosis and this has prepared me for the physical, emotional, and social hardships that are to come. I have a Bachelor of Science in Psychology, minor in Criminal Justice. Even with this background it's a different challenge when dealing with your own trials and tribulations.lol
About my family:
I've been with my husbnad for almost 18 years married for 10. We always try to find the positives in life and have a good time. We support each other and are a united front when dealing with things. Right now we're just trying to get through all the initial things that happen after diagnosis...
Name(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
Rubin
Age(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
4-6
City:
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Comment Wall (2 comments)

You need to be a member of PPMD Community to add comments!

Join PPMD Community

At 9:34pm on August 12, 2010, Janell Lundy said…
Hi Hope!

Currently we live in Dallas, Tx. Soon we are moving the GR area. i'm just getting acquainted with other DMD families in the GR area.

Janell
At 12:17am on February 13, 2009, Karen Barnett said…
Welcome Hope!
I am from Howell, MI. My son is 8 yrs old this Sunday and has DMD. There is a group for MI families under groups. My son was diagnosed at 5 yrs old.
Karen
 
 
 

Need help using this community site? Visit Ning's Help Page.

Members

Events

© 2019   Created by PPMD.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service