• 74, Female
  • Grand Saline, Texas
  • United States
Share on Facebook
Share on Facebook MySpace
  • Featured Blog
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums

Gayle's Friends

  • Tanya Fleming
  • Colin McKenzie
  • Kari

Gayle's Page

Profile Information

About me:
I am a 60 yr. old white female in east Texas. I have one husband, 3 daughters, 3 son-in-laws, and the joys of my life ----- 8 grandchildren. I graduated from Canton High School in 1966 and have been married for 42 years We attend Lake Fork Baptist Church in Alba, Texas. I love playing the piano, bowling, quilting, cross stitch, and most of all being a grandma.
About my family:
Justin is my first grandson after 3 granddaughters. He was diagnosed with Duchennes in 2001. For years we watched the Jerry Lewis Telethon, never imaging our family would be affected. I truly believe God knew before Justin was born what his needs would be and gave him the best parents and 2 sisters in the world.
Name(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
Age(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
Canton, Texas

Comment Wall (3 comments)

You need to be a member of PPMD Community to add comments!

Join PPMD Community

At 10:46pm on October 26, 2008, Kari said…
Amen, God does know and Isaiah 40:31 has come to mean a lot to me these days. Gayle, welcome to PPMD Community.
At 2:43pm on October 26, 2008, Marian Lamberson said…
Hi Gayle and welcome.
I have two sons. My oldest has DMD (7years old) and my youngest has his DNA test Oct. 29. I am a carrier of the gene. I will pray for you and your family. God bless.
At 3:08am on October 26, 2008, Colin McKenzie said…
Hello Gayle, looking forward to hearing from you, our sons names and ages are simular, our Justin is 8.


Need help using this community site? Visit Ning's Help Page.



© 2023   Created by PPMD.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service