Cheryl Prior
  • Female
  • Manlius, NY
  • United States
Share on Facebook
  • Featured Blog
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums

Cheryl Prior's Page

Latest Activity

Cheryl Prior is now a member of PPMD Community
Jun 14, 2019

Profile Information

About me:
I'm 38 years old. My husband and I live in the Syracuse NY area. We've been married for 9 years, we have two beautiful boys and two lovable female pugs. I work full time as a Graphic Designer for an international engineering and environmental consulting services firm. My husband is Clarkson grad and works as a civil engineer in Syracuse. I enjoy coffee, DIY home projects, running, gardening, golfing, beach and mountain vacations, and going on family adventures. I have a good life, with an awesome and supportive family and wonderful friends. Everything about my life has been pretty normal until now.
About my family:
Our younger son, Charlie (age 3 1/2), was diagnosed with MD on May 18, 2019 following a CK blood test. We are in the process of having genetic testing done to determine the type of mutation he has. Charlie's doctors believe he has Duchenne. Thankfully our oldest son, Noah (age 6) is healthy. We are just entering the world of MD and we've already met extremely knowledgeable and helpful DMD parents in the PPMD Community. We are very grateful for all the work that so many have put into fighting this terrible disease. There is so much hope on the horizon!
Name(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
Charlie Prior
Age(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of PPMD Community to add comments!

Join PPMD Community

  • No comments yet!

Need help using this community site? Visit Ning's Help Page.



© 2021   Created by PPMD.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service