PPMD Community

Anu Bakshi
  • Female
  • Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
  • India
Share on Facebook
Share
  • Featured Blog
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos (24)
  • Photo Albums

Anu Bakshi's Friends

  • amit
  • abhishek kumar
  • Satish
  • Rahul Deshpande
 

Anu Bakshi's Page

Latest Activity

Cecilia grandson left a comment for Anu Bakshi
"Employment opportunity in Pan Pacific Hotel, The manager of Pan Pacific Hotel Canada, wants suitable personal in which our hotel needs men and women who can work and live in Pan Pacific hotels here in Canada . Our hotel will be responsible for the…"
Mar 17, 2016
Andrea Cleary commented on Anu Bakshi's photo
Thumbnail

photos of Yash & family

"Beautiful family gathering to cherish."
Aug 5, 2014
Anu Bakshi posted photos
Aug 5, 2014
Anu Bakshi is now a member of PPMD Community
Aug 4, 2014

Profile Information

About me:
My name is Anu Bakshi and I have two sons ,19 & 16. I have been married 20 years and am a homemaker. My husband works in the co operate world and keeps long hours. My elder son Yash was diagnosed with Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy at the age of 3. Although our life turned upside down we deceided with the love and support of family to provide the best & happy life.. I never gave up and did my rereach on medicines and equipments inorder to make his living simple and easy. I purchased a motorised chair and had a ramp fitted in our suv toyota qualis. We enrolled him in a steiner waldorf school which he did brillantly till class 12, securing 93%. He was enrolled in a college for Bachlor of Commerce (hons) and was giving his 1st year exams when he had an episode of aspiration pheumonia, for which he became critical and is now with a tracheostomy tube. It has been 5 months now and we have adjusted to now a new life style. He sleeps with the ventilator at night and is on a non speaking and speaking tube throught out the day. He loves watching discovery & national channels and action & scientific movies and serials.. He is now unable to play the play station as his wrist & finger muscles are weak and I am looking out for an alternative. I trully am blessed that I have Yash in my life and pray to the almighty to continue giving him good health and strenght to continue to be with us for many many more years to come.
About my family:
My Mother in law (80yrs) and My father in law ( 88yrs) live with us and our a big suuport.. As we are staying towards the south of India and most of our family & friends are up North ( Delhi), we encourage their yearly holidays to us.. I encourage both my side of family and my husbands side of family to keep visitng us here in hyderabad throughout the year. We have taken holidays as a family to Canda, Dubai, Malaysia, Singapore, Japan and USA.
Name(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
YASH BAKSHI
Age(s) of child(ren)/individual(s) with Duchenne:
19 or older
City:
HYDERABAD
State:
Andhra Pradesh

Anu Bakshi's Photos

Loading…
  • Add Photos
  • View All

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of PPMD Community to add comments!

Join PPMD Community

At 2:13pm on March 17, 2016, Cecilia grandson said…

Employment opportunity in Pan Pacific Hotel, The manager of Pan Pacific Hotel Canada, wants suitable personal in which our hotel needs men and women who can work and live in Pan Pacific hotels here in Canada . Our hotel will be responsible for the payment for his/her air ticket feeding and accommodations only, so if you are interest you can contact us directory at this below e-mail address link...with your C.V. EMAIL:employmentpanpacific@torontomail.com we look forward for your prompt reply. Thanks. From the Hotel manager. Mrs Cecilia Grandson.

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by PPMD.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service